top of page

Easy oat healthy muffins!

Hello my babytiful friends!

Weekend has flown by and so we start another week! hope you enjoyed your weekend.

As we are in the 'back to school' period we are all so busy preparing our children for the school, and if not, we are busy with other task in the house; so we want to save time in the kitchen! I want to share with you a recipe that my friend shared with me some time ago; to bake muffins which are made with oats and are sugar free, as we'll use an alternative sweetener.

Oat banana muffin

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup (180ml) vegetable oil (I use melted coconut oil)

  • 2 eggs

  • 1 cup thick natural yogurt

  • 1/3 cup maple/golden syrup

  • 2 cups wholemeal plain flour

  • 2 teaspoons baking powder

  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon (I normally add more teaspoon as we looooove cinnamon!)

  • 1 cup blueberries or 2 mashed bananas (you can use the fruit you prefer or even use shredded carrot)

  • 3/4 cup porridge oats plus extra to sprinkle a top each muffin

How to make them:

  • Preheat the oven to 180 C (350 F). Line a muffin tray with 10 muffin cases (I use silicone cases).

  • Place the oil, eggs, yogurt and maple syrup in a large bowl and whisk to combine.

  • Add flour, baking powder and cinnamon and stir to combine.

  • Add banana (or the fruit you prefer) and oats and gentle fold to combine.

  • Pour the mixture into the muffin cases and top each muffin with a sprinkling of oats.

  • The muffins do not need room to rise so you can fill the cases.

  • Pop into the oven and bake for 20-25 min or until cooked (test by pressing gently on the top of the muffin, if the muffin bounces back they are done!).

Happy baking! :-)

Carol

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn"

Featured Post
Recent Posts
Archive
 Tags
No tags yet.
Follow us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page