top of page

Organising my baby drawer

Hello my babytiful friends!

Have you heard of the Marie Kondo method? I'm sure she is familiar to you. She is the author of the bestseller "he Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up" and "Spark joy". She is a Japanese guru of the organization, has revolutionized homes and lives of millions of people. Her focus is the importance of letting go of objects that we do not need.

Her method helps you organising your house. It teaches you to have in your house what you really need, putting into practice the detachment from things or objects. You have to organise little by little, for example, if we want to organize the handbags in our closet, according to Marie Kondo, you have to remove all the bags from all the places where you have them and centralize them in one place. Once we see EVERYTHING we have, we have to start choosing what we keep. To do this, you have to ask yourself: does this handbag (in this case) make me happy today? If we do not care we have to remove it from our life, and if it is "yes" it will stay with us.

And once that this has been made, you have to organise by colors and styles ... her method is well explained in her books and there are also videos on YouTube.

I want to show you how I tried to use Marie Kondo method to organise the drawer of my baby. First I selected the clothes I really wanted to keep for her, and then I started folding them in a way they stand up:

And I organised the drawers by categories ( pijamas, tshirts, trousers, ...) using the dividers I bought in Ikea; and then by colours.

Have you tried the Marie Kondo method?

Hope you have a great week!

Love,

Carol

“Organise your life around your dreams, and watch them come true"

Featured Post
Recent Posts
Archive
 Tags
No tags yet.
Follow us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page